مشترك

السينما والذاكرة والرفاهية

يستخدم مشروع السينما والذاكرة والرفاهية الموسيقى والأفلام لتحسين صحة كبار السن في المملكة المتحدة والبرازيل. وقد ابتكرت أنشطة متخصصة لأولئك الذين يعانون من ضعف إدراكي مرتبط بالخرف في دور رعاية المسنين وأماكن الرعاية الصحية وكذلك أولئك الذين يعيشون بشكل مستقل.

السينما والذاكرة والرفاهية

يستخدم مشروع السينما والذاكرة والرفاهية الموسيقى والأفلام لتحسين صحة كبار السن في المملكة المتحدة والبرازيل. وقد ابتكرت أنشطة متخصصة لأولئك الذين يعانون من ضعف إدراكي مرتبط بالخرف في دور رعاية المسنين وأماكن الرعاية الصحية وكذلك أولئك الذين يعيشون بشكل مستقل.

المزيد عن السينما والذاكرة والرفاهية

تشغيل الفيديو

شاهد مقتطفات من ورشة عمل السينما والرفاهية التي عقدت في سينما بلازا ، كروسبي.

ابتكرت الأستاذة ليزا شو والبروفيسور جوليا هالام مشروع "السينما والذاكرة والرفاهية" في 2014-15 ، بالاعتماد على معرفة ليزا بالأفلام باللغة الإنجليزية من بطولة كارمن ميراندا وخبرة جوليا فيما يتعلق بأفلام الهواة والروائية التي تدور أحداثها في ليفربول خلال خمسينيات و 60 .

بعد زيارة العديد من دور رعاية المسنين في ميرسيسايد وشيشاير بالمملكة المتحدة ، بالإضافة إلى التشاور مع العاملين في مجال الرعاية الصحية في بتروبوليس بالبرازيل ، لاحظت ليزا وجوليا كيف أن مجموعات أقراص DVD وأجهزة التلفزيون وموارد الإنترنت المرتبطة بالأفلام لم يتم استخدامها بشكل كاف. اقتصرت العروض بشكل عام على الأفلام الروائية الطويلة التي فشلت في جذب انتباه السكان وتضمنت القليل من التفاعل.

صممت ليزا وجوليا جلسات ذكريات باستخدام مقاطع أفلام قصيرة ومتنوعة ، بما في ذلك من الأفلام والمسرحيات الموسيقية المحلية ، ودمجتها مع مناقشة الموسيقى والصور والدعائم وغيرها من الأنشطة العملية. وقد عقدت هذه الجلسات التفاعلية في دور الرعاية السكنية والمراكز الصحية ودور السينما المجتمعية في المملكة المتحدة والبرازيل.

تشغيل الفيديو

شاهد مقتطفات من ورشة عمل السينما والرفاهية التي عقدت في سينما بلازا ، كروسبي.

لقد كانت ذكريات جيدة أعطيتها لي. تذكرت الكثير من الأشياء. وضحكت كثيرا. اعتقدت أنها كانت فكرة مثيرة.

كيف بدأ العمل ...
كيف بدأ العمل

بدعم من دار رعاية بوبا في المملكة المتحدة ومن جامعة ليفربول ، ابتكرت ليزا وجوليا أنشطة لتقديم دور الرعاية في ميرسيسايد بناء على أبحاثهما الرائدة في الذكريات المتعلقة بالأفلام والتحسينات في صحة ورفاهية كبار السن.

من خلال العمل مع منسق الأنشطة في دار روان غارث بوبا لرعاية المسنين في ليفربول ، صممت ليزا وجوليا جلسات مصممة خصيصا لخلفيات واهتمامات السكان. قاموا بإنشاء قرصين مضغوطين من مقاطع الأفلام القصيرة وقاموا بتجريبها مع مجموعتين من السكان ، إحداهما كانت تتألف من أشخاص يعانون من ضعف إدراكي مرتبط بالخرف في مرحلة مبكرة. بعد أن تحدثت أيضا إلى مقدمي الرعاية والعاملين في مجال الصحة المجتمعية والممارسين العامين (GP) في البرازيل ، أصبحت ليزا تدرك بشكل متزايد نقص الأدوات والتدريب الذي يمتلكه هؤلاء المهنيون تحت تصرفهم للقيام بأنشطة الرفاهية القائمة على الفنون. بالتعاون مع طبيب عام وفريق من ستة عاملين صحيين مجتمعيين في مركز Fazenda Inglesa الصحي في بتروبوليس ، البرازيل ، نظمت ليزا مشروعا تجريبيا آخر - "السينما ، Memória e Bem-estar" - في شكل أحداث نادي الأفلام مع 80 من كبار السن من مستخدمي المركز (2015-2016).

كنت أفكر بالفعل في ترك المهنة ولكن بعد الحدث كان لدي أفكار أخرى ، حيث أدركت أن وظيفتي كانت جديرة بالاهتمام وأن هناك حاجة إلي.

توسيع العمل

توسيع العمل ...

من أجل جعل الآثار المترتبة على هذا البحث في متناول جمهور أوسع من المهنيين ، طور قادة المشروع مجموعات أدوات لأفضل الممارسات ( باللغتين الإنجليزية والبرتغالية).

أدى اعتماد منهجية مجموعة الأدوات إلى تغييرات إيجابية في السلوك الملاحظ ورفاهية المشاركين في أنشطة السينما والذاكرة والرفاهية (CMW) ، فضلا عن تحسينات في العلاقات بين مقدمي الرعاية ومقدمي الرعاية ، وبين من يتم الاعتناء بهم أنفسهم.

كما تم تعزيز مرونة مقدمي الرعاية وثقتهم من خلال استخدام مورد مجموعة الأدوات. تظهر التعليقات أن الشعور بالقيمة في دورهم قد تحسن بين مقدمي الرعاية باستخدام نموذج الأنشطة CMW وتم تطوير مهارات إضافية من قبل هؤلاء المهنيين من خلال توفير المشروع لموارد فعالة من حيث التكلفة. يتم الآن استخدام مجموعة أدوات CMW في أجنحة الخرف التابعة للخدمات الصحية الوطنية (NHS) في شمال غرب إنجلترا ، وكذلك دور رعاية المسنين والمراكز النهارية في المملكة المتحدة والبرازيل.

قد يعجبك أيضا

دوفيتال برس

تعرف على Dovetale Press ، التي تنشئ نسخا نابضة بالحياة من الكتب الكلاسيكية المصممة بعناية للأشخاص الذين يعانون من الخرف والإعاقات المعرفية الأخرى. 

رفاهية الغابة

تعرف على رفاهية الغابة ، وهو برنامج طورته Open Aye ، لربط المجتمعات والغابات والإبداع لصالح الناس والكوكب.

لا تفوت

مناهج الممارسة

استمع إلى الموسيقي والمعالج الصوتي ، إدوجي كلير روبرتسون حول عملها في بناء المجتمع والرفاهية مع كبار السن ومجموعات اللاجئين والنساء بعد الولادة والأطفال حديثي الولادة.

انتقل إلى أعلى

SHARED

Cinema, Memory and Wellbeing

The Cinema, memory and wellbeing project uses music and film to improve the health of older people in the UK and Brazil. It has devised specialised activities for those living with dementia-related cognitive impairment in nursing homes and health care settings as well as those living independently.

Cinema, Memory and Wellbeing

The Cinema, memory and wellbeing project uses music and film to improve the health of older people in the UK and Brazil. It has devised specialised activities for those living with dementia-related cognitive impairment in nursing homes and health care settings as well as those living independently.

More about Cinema, Memory and Wellbeing

Play Video

Watch highlights from the Cinema and Wellbeing workshop held at Plaza Cinema, Crosby.

Professor Lisa Shaw and Professor Julia Hallam devised the ‘Cinema, Memory and Wellbeing’ project in 2014-15, drawing on Lisa’s knowledge of English-language films starring Carmen Miranda and Julia’s expertise regarding amateur and feature films set in Liverpool during the 1950s and 60s.

Having visited several nursing homes in Merseyside and Cheshire, UK, as well as consulting with healthcare workers in Petrópolis, Brazil, Lisa and Julia noticed how DVD collections, TVs and Internet resources linked to film were under-utilised. Screenings were generally restricted to long feature films which failed to keep the attention of residents and involved little interaction.

Lisa and Julia designed reminiscence sessions using short and varied film clips, including from local films and musicals, and combined these with discussion of music, photographs, props and other hands-on activities. These interactive sessions have been held at residential care homes, health centres and community cinemas in the UK and Brazil.

Play Video

Watch highlights from the Cinema and Wellbeing workshop held at Plaza Cinema, Crosby.

They were good memories you gave me. I remembered lots of things. And I laughed a lot. I thought it was a sensational idea.

How the work started
How the work started

With support from Bupa Care Homes in the UK and from the University of Liverpool, Lisa and Julia devised activities to deliver in care homes in Merseyside based on their pioneering research into film-related reminiscence and improvements in the health and wellbeing of elders.

Working with the activities coordinator at Rowan Garth Bupa nursing home in Liverpool, Lisa and Julia tailored sessions to the backgrounds and interests of the residents. They created two CDs of short film clips and piloted these with two groups of residents, one of which was composed of people with an early-stage dementia-related cognitive impairment. Having also spoken to carers, community health workers and General Practitioners (GP) in Brazil, Lisa became increasingly aware of the lack of tools and training that these professionals have at their disposal to carry out arts-based wellbeing activities. In collaboration with a GP and a team of six community health workers at the Fazenda Inglesa Health Centre in Petrópolis, Brazil, Lisa staged another pilot project – ‘Cinema, Memória e Bem-estar’ – in the form of film club events with 80 elderly users of the centre (2015-2016).

I was actually thinking of leaving the profession but after the event I had second thoughts, as I realised my job was worthwhile and that I was needed.

Expanding the work

Expanding the work ...

In order to make the implications of this research accessible to a broader audience of professionals, the project’s leaders have developed best-practice toolkits (in English and in Portuguese).

The adoption of the toolkit methodology has led to positive changes in the observed behaviour and wellbeing of participants in Cinema, Memory and Wellbeing (CMW) activities, as well as improvements in relationships between carers and cared-for, and between the cared-for themselves.

Carers’ resilience and confidence has also been strengthened through use of the toolkit resource. Feedback shows that a sense of worth in their role improved among carers using the CMW model of activities and additional skills were developed by these professionals through the project’s provision of cost-effective resources.The CMW toolkit is now being used in National Health Service (NHS) dementia wards in North West England, as well as nursing homes and day centres in the UK and Brazil.

You might also like

Dovetale Press

Learn about Dovetale Press, which creates vibrant versions of classic books carefully crafted for people living with dementia and other cognitive impairments. 

Wellbeing of the Woods

Find out about Wellbeing of the Woods, a programme developed by Open Aye, to connect communities, woodlands and creativity for the benefit of people and planet.

Don’t Miss

Approaches to Practice

Hear from Musician and Sound Healer, Edugie Clare Robertson about her community building and wellbeing work delivered with elders, refugee groups, postnatal women and neonatal babies.

Scroll to Top