مشترك

غرف الحياة

The Life Rooms هي خدمة مجتمعية مبتكرة يتم تقديمها في مواقع متعددة - بما في ذلك المكتبات والمسرح والأماكن العامة الأخرى - في جميع أنحاء منطقة مدينة ليفربول ، المملكة المتحدة. يوفر الوصول إلى الدعم الاجتماعي والتعلم والأنشطة الإبداعية التي تمكن المشاركين من العناية بصحتهم ورفاهيتهم.

غرف الحياة

The Life Rooms هي خدمة مجتمعية مبتكرة يتم تقديمها في مواقع متعددة - بما في ذلك المكتبات والمسرح والأماكن العامة الأخرى - في جميع أنحاء منطقة مدينة ليفربول ، المملكة المتحدة. يوفر الوصول إلى الدعم الاجتماعي والتعلم والأنشطة الإبداعية التي تمكن المشاركين من العناية بصحتهم ورفاهيتهم.

المزيد حول ذا لايف رومز

تشغيل الفيديو

تعرف على المزيد حول مبادرة غرف الحياة من Mersey Care والخدمات التي تقدمها.

أنشأت Mersey Care NHS Foundation Trust غرف الحياة لتقديم نموذج شامل لدعم الرفاهية يعترف بتأثير العوامل الاجتماعية مثل الإسكان والتعليم والتواصل بين الأشخاص على قدرة الأفراد على العيش بشكل جيد.

قامت غرف الحياة برعاية أكثر من 100 شراكة مجتمعية أصبحت الآن جزءا لا يتجزأ من عرض الرعاية الخاص بها. مع أوركسترا ليفربول الملكية (RLP) ، قدمت Mersey Care برنامج "الموسيقى والصحة العقلية" الذي وصل إلى أكثر من 10000 مستفيد وعائلاتهم ومقدمي الرعاية في ليفربول. يتوسع نطاق وصولهم الآن بشكل أكبر حيث يقدم RLP بانتظام جلسات صنع موسيقى عالية الجودة داخل مرافق Life Rooms في جميع أنحاء منطقة المدينة.

وبالمثل ، تم إنشاء The Reader ، وهي مؤسسة خيرية مقرها ليفربول تدير أكثر من 600 مجموعة قراءة مشتركة مع التركيز على الفئات الضعيفة والمحرومة ، بدعم تمويلي من Mersey Care وتقدم أيضا جلسات منتظمة داخل مواقع Life Rooms في جميع أنحاء ميرسيسايد. هذا العنصر الأساسي في شراكة غرف الحياة - التي تركز على الأنشطة الإبداعية والقائمة على الفنون - يعزز الصحة العقلية الإيجابية وتنمية المهارات وفرص التوظيف التي تكمل عرض الدعم الاجتماعي الأوسع.

تشغيل الفيديو

تعرف على المزيد حول مبادرة غرف الحياة من Mersey Care والخدمات التي تقدمها.

لقد ذهلت من التأثير الإيجابي الذي أحدثته علي وعلى مستخدمي الخدمة في المجموعات. تأثير هذه الإيجابية والتشجيع والتمكين والصداقة لا يجب أن يكون تجاهل

كيف بدأ العمل ...
كيف بدأ العمل

تأسست غرف الحياة في عام 2016 لمعالجة عدم المساواة الصحية والحواجز التي تحول دون الوصول إلى الخدمة في جميع أنحاء ليفربول. نهجها متجاوب وخلاق ، ويضع احتياجات الشخص بأكمله وقيم المجتمعات المحلية في جوهره.

أنشأت Mersey Care NHS Foundation Trust أول مركز لغرف الحياة على أحدث طراز للتعلم والصحة في محيط جميل من مكتبة والتون ، في قلب شمال ليفربول. من خلال عملهم في هذا الموقع ، طور فريق غرف الحياة نهجا "ثلاثي الركائز" لتقديم الخدمات التي تركز على التعلم والوصفات الاجتماعية والمجتمع. وقد تطور هذا بمرور الوقت إلى نموذجهم الاجتماعي الفريد للصحة المصمم لمعالجة عدم المساواة الاجتماعية من خلال تغيير النظام من خلال تمكين الناس من أن يصبحوا أكثر نشاطا في إدارة صحتهم والوقاية من اعتلال الصحة. يتمتع الأعضاء بفرصة إنشاء وصفة اجتماعية خاصة بهم ، من الدعم في الإسكان والديون والتوظيف والرفاه البدني أو العقلي ، إلى التعلم الرقمي والأنشطة القائمة على الفنون. بالنسبة لأولئك غير القادرين على حضور المواقع شخصيا ، تقدم Life Rooms أيضا مجموعة كبيرة من الخيارات للتواصل مع خدماتهم افتراضيا ، سواء كان ذلك من خلال جلسات التعلم والإبداع التي يتم تقديمها على Zoom ، أو معرفة المزيد عن خدماتهم من خلال Life Rooms Podcast.

كنت بحاجة إلى المساعدة ومن المشي إلى المبنى ، كانوا متعاونين ومهتمين وداعمين للغاية وكان من الواضح أن الموظفين كانوا مكرسين لإحداث فرق في حياة الناس. كان من الصعب علي قبول الدعم ، وهذا بالضبط ما فعلوه من خلال التوجيه والاستماع ومناقشة أنواع الجلسات التي من شأنها أن تساعدني.

توسيع العمل

توسيع العمل ...

باستخدام النموذج الذي تم تطويره في شمال ليفربول ، افتتحت Life Rooms العديد من المواقع في جميع أنحاء منطقة مدينة ليفربول لجعل خدماتها المخصصة في متناول مجموعة واسعة من المجتمعات.

يتم الآن تقديم خدمات غرف الحياة في أماكن في جميع أنحاء ساوثبورت وبوتل وجنوب ليفربول بالتعاون مع المكتبات المحلية والمتاجر الشاملة ومراكز الأطفال. يتم تشغيل بعض المواقع الجديدة من خلال شراكات إبداعية وثقافية. على سبيل المثال ، كانت خدمة ليفربول المركزية ، التي يقع مقرها الآن في مكتبة ليفربول المركزية ، تستضيفها لعدة سنوات مسارح ليفربول إيفريمان وبلاي هاوس. مكن هذا التعاون من دمج ورش عمل الدراما والكتابة الإبداعية ، لتنمية المهارات وبناء الثقة ، في عرض الدعم الاجتماعي الأوسع لغرف الحياة.

عندما أعيد فتح المواقع في أكتوبر 2021 (بعد رفع القيود المتعلقة ب COVID-19) ، تم تطوير 8,507 وصفة اجتماعية مع مستشاري المسارات في مواقع Life Rooms في ليفربول ، حيث حضر 6,147 شخصا جلسات تعلم غرف الحياة وجها لوجه في سيفتون وليفربول.  كما تقول برنيس جيبسون ، مديرة دعم برنامج الفنون والرفاهية في غرفة الحياة: "من المهم أن يتمكن الناس من الوصول إلى مجموعة واسعة حقا من الأشياء التي تجعلهم يشعرون بالرضا كبشر".

قد يعجبك أيضا

دوفيتال برس

تعرف على Dovetale Press ، التي تنشئ نسخا نابضة بالحياة من الكتب الكلاسيكية المصممة بعناية للأشخاص الذين يعانون من الخرف والإعاقات المعرفية الأخرى. 

السينما والذاكرة والرفاهية

تعرف على برنامج السينما والذاكرة والرفاهية ، المصمم لتحسين صحة كبار السن في المملكة المتحدة والبرازيل من خلال الموسيقى والأنشطة القائمة على الأفلام.

لا تفوت

مناهج الممارسة

استمع إلى دون ماكون ، مدير مركز الدراسات التأملية في جامعة ويستشستر حول التأثيرات الإيجابية التي يمكن أن تحدثها اليقظة في التعليم والإعدادات السريرية والمجتمعية.

انتقل إلى أعلى

SHARED

The Life Rooms

The Life Rooms is an innovative community-based service delivered at multiple sites – including libraries, a theatre and other public spaces – across the Liverpool city region, UK. It offers access to social support, learning, and creative activities that enable participants to care for their own health and wellbeing.

The Life Rooms

The Life Rooms is an innovative community-based service delivered at multiple sites – including libraries, a theatre and other public spaces – across the Liverpool city region, UK. It offers access to social support, learning, and creative activities that enable participants to care for their own health and wellbeing.

More about The Life Rooms

Play Video

Learn more about Mersey Care’s Life Rooms initiative and the services it offers.

Mersey Care NHS Foundation Trust established the Life Rooms to offer a holistic model of wellbeing support that recognises the impact of social factors such as housing, education and interpersonal connection on individuals’ ability to live well.

The Life Rooms has nurtured over 100 community partnerships that are now integral to its care offer. With the Royal Liverpool Philharmonic (RLP), Mersey Care has delivered the ‘Music and Mental Health’ programme reaching more than 10,000 beneficiaries, their families and carers in Liverpool. Their reach is now expanding further as RLP regularly delivers high-quality music-making sessions within Life Rooms facilities across the city region.

Similarly, The Reader, a Liverpool-based charity that runs over 600 Shared Reading groups with a focus on vulnerable and disadvantaged groups, was established with funding support from Mersey Care and also regularly delivers sessions within Life Rooms sites across Merseyside. This core element of the Life Rooms partnership working – centred on creative and arts-based activities – promotes positive mental health, skills development and employability opportunities that complement its wider social support offer.

Play Video

Learn more about Mersey Care’s Life Rooms initiative and the services it offers.

I have been astounded by the positive effect it has been having on me and the service users in the groups. The impact of such positivity, encouragement, empowerment and friendship is not to be ignored

How the work started
How the work started

The Life Rooms was established in 2016 to address health inequalities and barriers to service access across Liverpool. Its approach is responsive and creative, placing the needs of the whole person and the values of local communities at its core.

Mersey Care NHS Foundation Trust created its first state-of-the-art Life Rooms centre for learning and health within the beautiful surroundings of Walton Library, right in the heart of North Liverpool. Through their work at this site, the Life Rooms team developed a ‘three pillar’ approach to delivering services centred on learning, social prescribing and community. This has evolved over time into their unique Social Model of Health designed to address social inequality through system change by enabling people to become more active in the management of their own health and prevention of ill health. Members have the opportunity to create their own social prescription, from support with housing, debt, employment and physical or mental well-being, to digital learning and arts-based activities. For those unable to attend sites in person the Life Rooms also offers a wealth of options to connect with their services virtually, whether that be through learning and creative sessions delivered on Zoom, or finding out more about their services through the Life Rooms Podcast.

I needed help and from walking into the building, they were helpful, caring and very supportive and it was evident that the staff were dedicated to making a difference in people's lives. It was difficult for me to accept support, and that’s exactly what they did by guidance, listening and discussing the types of sessions that would possibly help me.

Expanding the work

Expanding the work ...

Using the model developed in North Liverpool, Life Rooms have opened many more sites across the Liverpool City Region to make its bespoke services accessible to a wider range of communities.

Life Rooms services are now delivered in venues across Southport, Bootle and South Liverpool in collaboration with local libraries, one stop shops and children’s centres. Some new sites are even operated through creative and cultural partnerships. For example, the Central Liverpool Service, now based at Liverpool’s Central Library, was for several years hosted by Liverpool Everyman and Playhouse Theatres. This collaboration enabled the integration of drama and creative writing workshops, for skills development and confidence building, into Life Rooms’ wider social support offer.

When sites re-opened in October 2021 (following the lifting of COVID-19 related restrictions), 8,507 social prescriptions were developed with pathways advisors at Life Rooms sites in Liverpool, with 6,147 people attending face-to-face Life Rooms learning sessions in Sefton and Liverpool.  As Berenice Gibson, Arts and Wellbeing Programme Support Manager at the Life Room, says: ‘It’s important that people have access to a really wide range of things that make them feel good as human beings.’

You might also like

Dovetale Press

Learn about Dovetale Press, which creates vibrant versions of classic books carefully crafted for people living with dementia and other cognitive impairments. 

Cinema, Memory and Wellbeing

Find out about the Cinema, Memory and Wellbeing programme, designed to improve the health of older people in the UK and Brazil through music and film-based activities.

Don’t Miss

Approaches to practice

Hear from Don McCown, Director of the Center for Contemplative Studies at Westchester University about the positive impacts that mindfulness can have in education, clinical and community settings.

Scroll to Top