مشترك

مشوار أمل

مشوار أمل أو مشوار هي مؤسسة خيرية يديرها المجتمع المحلي وتعمل في عكار، شمال لبنان، بالقرب من الحدود السورية. وهي تعمل مع الأطفال والشباب اللاجئين من خلال مجموعة واسعة من الأنشطة القائمة على الفنون، ولكنها تتناول أيضا توظيف البالغين من خلال إشراك المجتمع المحلي في المبادرات الرائدة.

مشوار أمل

مشوار أمل أو مشوار هي مؤسسة خيرية يديرها المجتمع المحلي وتعمل في عكار، شمال لبنان، بالقرب من الحدود السورية. وهي تعمل مع الأطفال والشباب اللاجئين من خلال مجموعة واسعة من الأنشطة القائمة على الفنون، ولكنها تتناول أيضا توظيف البالغين من خلال إشراك المجتمع المحلي في المبادرات الرائدة.

المزيد حول مشوار

تشغيل الفيديو

تعرف على المزيد حول فريق مشوار وعملهم مع مجتمعات اللاجئين في عكار في الفيلم الوثائقي "ما الذي يجعلنا أقوى".

المشاريع الإبداعية والنهج الشعبي الذي يمكن المجتمعات المحلية هي في صميم عمل مشوار. تعمل المنظمة عمدا على تعزيز الروابط بين مجتمعات اللاجئين اللبنانيين والسوريين والفلسطينيين المحليين في عكار للتخفيف من آثار الصدمات والفقر والتحديات الأخرى التي تواجه في المقام الأول المقيمين في مخيمات اللاجئين.
المشاريع الإبداعية والنهج الشعبي الذي يمكن المجتمعات المحلية هي في صميم عمل مشوار.

تعمل المنظمة عمدا على تعزيز الروابط بين مجتمعات اللاجئين اللبنانيين والسوريين والفلسطينيين المحليين في عكار للتخفيف من آثار الصدمات والفقر والتحديات الأخرى التي تواجه في المقام الأول المقيمين في مخيمات اللاجئين.

القادة المحليون الذين يعيشون في مخيمات اللاجئين في عكار يديرون عمل مشوار. ومن بين الأعضاء الأساسيين في الفريق أم حسن وأبو مو وأبو قصي الذين يقومون بكل شيء من بناء الفصول الدراسية والملاعب والأثاث والأفران إلى إصلاح الخيام المتسربة وتنظيم حزم المساعدات الغذائية وتنسيق الرعاية الطبية الطارئة.

بصرف النظر عن هذا العمل المخصص ، تجعل فرق مشوار المجتمعية من أولوياتها ترتيب أنشطة ممتعة ومشاريع إبداعية وفرص تعلم هادفة للأطفال والشباب المحليين. تشمل الأنشطة المنتظمة ليالي الأفلام والتعاون الموسيقي وجلسات تدريب كرة القدم.

توفر هذه الفرص للإبداع واللعب والتعلم مساحة للتجارب المجتمعية الملهمة التي تعمل على تحسين الرفاهية والمهارات والثقة بين الشباب المستضعفين الذين تعمل معهم مشوار في شمال لبنان. كما أنها تعزز التضامن بين المجتمعات التي تنشط فيها المنظمة.

تشغيل الفيديو

تعرف على المزيد حول فريق مشوار وعملهم مع مجتمعات اللاجئين في عكار في الفيلم الوثائقي "ما الذي يجعلنا أقوى".

عندما توليت مسؤولية المخيم لأول مرة ... كانت النساء يشعرن بالملل من عدم القيام بأي شيء، ولم يغادرن المخيم أبدا... لاحظنا أن لدينا عددا قليلا من النساء اللواتي يتمتعن بمهارات الخياطة. كانوا قادرين وراغبين ولكنهم كافحوا للحصول على الأدوات. أعطانا مشوار ما هو مطلوب للوصول إلى العمل. من الواضح أن رفاهية المرأة قد تحسنت حقا. من ناحية يحبون ما يفعلونه ، ومن ناحية أخرى يكسبون لقمة العيش منه.

كيف بدأ العمل ...
كيف بدأ العمل

مشوار تعني "رحلة" باللغة العربية. بدأت رحلة المنظمة الخاصة عندما زار المؤسس والمدير الاسكتلندي توني كولينز مخيم نهر البارد للاجئين في سبتمبر 2015 في ذروة أزمة اللاجئين الحالية.

منذ عام 2011، لجأ أكثر من مليون سوري إلى لبنان، إضافة إلى 500,000 لاجئ فلسطيني يقيمون في المخيمات هنا منذ عام 1948. مستوحى من عمل مجتمعات اللاجئين الفلسطينيين والسوريين في عكار لدعم أنفسهم في أصعب الظروف، عاد طوني في عام 2016 لتأسيس مشوار ومساعدة جهودهم. تسترشد روح مشوار التي يقودها المجتمع وبرنامج الأنشطة الذي يركز على الطفل بالبحوث الرائدة في القطاع حول أهمية الحلول المستنيرة والمحلية لتحديات التنمية. ومن الأمثلة الحديثة على عمل مشوار مشروع ماندالا، الذي نتج عنه صنع كتاب تلوين مليء بالتصاميم الجميلة التي ابتكرها الأطفال في مخيمات اللاجئين في عكار. خلق مشروع ماندالا فرصة للشباب للمشاركة في نشاط واع من خلال تطوير الرسومات الأصلية ، والتي تم تجميعها في مورد لليقظة يمكن استخدامه من قبل الجماهير في جميع أنحاء العالم. يمكن تنزيل كتاب التلوين ( والتبرع) عبر الإنترنت.

منذ عام 2011، لجأ أكثر من مليون سوري إلى لبنان، إضافة إلى 500,000 لاجئ فلسطيني يقيمون في المخيمات هنا منذ عام 1948. مستوحى من عمل مجتمعات اللاجئين الفلسطينيين والسوريين في عكار لدعم أنفسهم في أصعب الظروف، عاد طوني في عام 2016 لتأسيس مشوار ومساعدة جهودهم. تسترشد روح مشوار التي يقودها المجتمع وبرنامج الأنشطة الذي يركز على الطفل بالبحوث الرائدة في القطاع حول أهمية الحلول المستنيرة والمحلية لتحديات التنمية.

ومن الأمثلة الحديثة على عمل مشوار مشروع ماندالا، الذي نتج عنه صنع كتاب تلوين مليء بالتصاميم الجميلة التي ابتكرها الأطفال في مخيمات اللاجئين في عكار. خلق مشروع ماندالا فرصة للشباب للمشاركة في نشاط واع من خلال تطوير الرسومات الأصلية ، والتي تم تجميعها في مورد لليقظة يمكن استخدامه من قبل الجماهير في جميع أنحاء العالم. يمكن تنزيل كتاب التلوين ( والتبرع) عبر الإنترنت.

اسمي نورا، عمري 13 سنة وأنا هنا منذ 4 سنوات، ما يقرب من 5 الآن. أنا من بابا عامر في سوريا. أريد أن أصبح مصفف شعر. هذه الصورة ... اتضح أجمل مما كنت أتخيل. عندما التقطتها ، كان لدي شعور غريب. هذه هي المرة الأولى التي أستخدم فيها الكاميرا وعندما فعلت ذلك ، شعرت بالسعادة حقا. أحببت التقاط الصور كثيرا، لذلك شعرت بالحزن عندما انتهى مشروع [صورة مشوار].

توسيع العمل

توسيع العمل ...

من المساعدة القائمة على الاحتياجات والأنشطة الإبداعية المتفرقة للأطفال، وسعت مشوار برنامجها إلى مبادرة حيوية يتم من خلالها تمكين اللاجئين السوريين والفلسطينيين في لبنان من الحفاظ على مجتمعاتهم المحلية.

يجسد مشروع التصوير الفوتوغرافي الأخير الذي قاده فريق مشوار مع الأطفال والشباب في عكار روح التمكين في المنظمة. وحصل كل مشارك على كاميرا وإمكانية الوصول إلى ورش عمل التصوير الفوتوغرافي لمدة ثلاثة أشهر، والتي علمت المهارات التقنية وكذلك كيفية سرد قصة من خلال الصور الفوتوغرافية. يتشارك العمل الذي تم إنشاؤه نتيجة لذلك الاهتمامات والحقائق اليومية والآمال والتطلعات ووجهات النظر العالمية لمجموعة من الشباب المقيمين في مخيمات اللاجئين في شمال لبنان.

تم تحويل الصور إلى معرض قام بجولة في عدد من الأماكن الدولية. يمكن مشاهدة الأعمال المختارة على موقع مشوار الإلكتروني إلى جانب تأملات من المصورين الشباب الذين التقطوا هذه الصور. كما تم إنشاء معرض فني سمعي بصري تفاعلي بعنوان "خذني باليد" باستخدام بعض هذه الأعمال بدعم من مؤسسة فريدريش ناومان.

قد يعجبك أيضا

رفاهية الغابة

تعرف على رفاهية الغابة ، وهو برنامج طورته Open Aye ، لربط المجتمعات والغابات والإبداع لصالح الناس والكوكب.

اليونسكو ريلا

تعرف على كرسي اليونسكو لدمج اللاجئين من خلال اللغات والفنون التابع لجامعة غلاسكو ، والذي يعزز النهج الإبداعية لإدماج اللاجئين.

لا تفوت

مناهج الممارسة

استمع إلى عالم النفس السريري، روسكو كاسوجا، عن تجربته في استخدام الأساليب الإبداعية للعمل مع مجتمعات اللاجئين الكونغوليين في أوغندا ورواندا. 

انتقل إلى أعلى

SHARED

Mishwar Amal

Mishwar Amal or Mishwar is a community-run charity working in Akkar, North Lebanon, near the Syrian border. It works with refugee children and youth through a wide range of arts-based activities, but also addresses adult employment by involving the local community in leading initiatives.

Mishwar Amal

Mishwar Amal or Mishwar is a community-run charity working in Akkar, North Lebanon, near the Syrian border. It works with refugee children and youth through a wide range of arts-based activities, but also addresses adult employment by involving the local community in leading initiatives.

More about Mishwar

Play Video

Learn more about Mishwar’s team and their work with refugee communities in Akkar in the documentary film ‘What Makes Us Stronger’.

Creative projects and a grassroots approach that empowers local communities are at the heart of Mishwar’s work. The organisation intentionally fosters links between local Lebanese and Syrian and Palestinian refugee communities in Akkar to alleviate the impacts of trauma, poverty and other challenges primarily confronting those resident in refugee camps.
Creative projects and a grassroots approach that empowers local communities are at the heart of Mishwar’s work.

The organisation intentionally fosters links between local Lebanese and Syrian and Palestinian refugee communities in Akkar to alleviate the impacts of trauma, poverty and other challenges primarily confronting those resident in refugee camps.

Local leaders living in the refugee camps of Akkar direct the work of Mishwar. Core members of the team include Um Hassan, Abo Mo and Abo Qosay who do everything from building classrooms, playgrounds, furniture and ovens to fixing leaky tents, organising food aid packages and coordinating emergency medical care.

Aside from this ad hoc work, Mishwar’s community-based teams make it a priority to arrange fun activities, creative projects and meaningful learning opportunities for local children and youth. Regular activities include movie nights, music collaborations and soccer coaching sessions.

These opportunities to create, play and learn make space for inspiring, communal experiences that improve wellbeing, skills and confidence among the vulnerable young people Mishwar works with in North Lebanon. They also strengthen solidarity among the communities where the organisation is active.

Play Video

Learn more about Mishwar’s team and their work with refugee communities in Akkar in the documentary film ‘What Makes Us Stronger’.

When I first got in charge of the camp … The women were bored doing nothing, never leaving the camp … We noticed we had a few women with sewing skills. They were able and willing but struggled to acquire the tools. Mishwar gave us what was needed to get to work. It is clear that women’s wellbeing has really improved. On one hand they like what they do, on the other hand they earn a living from it.

How the work started
How the work started

Mishwar means ‘journey’ in Arabic. The organisation’s own journey began when Scottish Founder and Director Tony Collins visited Nahr El Bared refugee camp in September 2015 at the height of the current refugee crisis.

Since 2011, well over one million Syrians have sheltered in Lebanon, adding to the 500,000 Palestinian refugees residing in camps here since 1948. Inspired by the work of these Palestinian and Syrian refugee communities in Akkar to support themselves in the most challenging of circumstances, Tony returned in 2016 to set up Mishwar and assist their efforts. Mishwar’s community-led ethos and child-focussed programme of activities is informed by sector-leading research on the importance of locally-informed and -led solutions to development challenges. A recent example of Mishwar’s work is the Mandala Project, which resulted in the making of a colouring book filled with beautiful designs created by children in Akkar’s refugee camps. The Mandala project created an opportunity for the young people to engage in a mindful activity through development of original sketches, which have been compiled into a resource for mindfulness that can be used by audiences worldwide. The colouring book can be downloaded (and a donation made) online.

Since 2011, well over one million Syrians have sheltered in Lebanon, adding to the 500,000 Palestinian refugees residing in camps here since 1948. Inspired by the work of these Palestinian and Syrian refugee communities in Akkar to support themselves in the most challenging of circumstances, Tony returned in 2016 to set up Mishwar and assist their efforts. Mishwar’s community-led ethos and child-focussed programme of activities is informed by sector-leading research on the importance of locally-informed and -led solutions to development challenges.

A recent example of Mishwar’s work is the Mandala Project, which resulted in the making of a colouring book filled with beautiful designs created by children in Akkar’s refugee camps. The Mandala project created an opportunity for the young people to engage in a mindful activity through development of original sketches, which have been compiled into a resource for mindfulness that can be used by audiences worldwide. The colouring book can be downloaded (and a donation made) online.

My name is Noura, I’m 13 years old and I’ve been here for 4 years, almost 5 now. I’m from Baba Amer in Syria. I want to become a hairdresser. This picture … turned out prettier than I had imagined. When I captured it, I had a strange feeling. This is the first time I used a camera and when I did so, I felt really happy. I loved taking pictures a lot, so I got sad when the [Mishwar photo] project was over.

Expanding the work

Expanding the work ...

From needs-based assistance and sporadic creative activities for children, Mishwar has expanded its programme into a vital initiative through which Syrian and Palestinian refugees in Lebanon are enabled to sustain their own communities.

A recent photography project the Mishwar team led with children and young people in Akkar, embodies the organisation’s empowerment ethos. Participants were each given a camera and access to three months of photography workshops, which taught technical skills as well as how to tell a story through photographs. The work created as a result shares the interests, daily realities, hopes, aspirations and worldviews of a group of young people resident in refugee camps in North Lebanon.

The photos have been turned into an exhibition that has toured a number of venues internationally. Selected works can be viewed on Mishwar’s website alongside reflections from the young photographers who captured these images. An interactive, audiovisual art exhibition ‘Take me by the Hand’ was also created using some of this work with the support of the Friedrich Naumann Foundation.

You might also like

Wellbeing of the Woods

Learn about Wellbeing of the Woods, a programme developed by Open Aye, to connect communities, woodlands and creativity for the benefit of people and planet.

UNESCO RILA

Find out about the University of Glasgow’s UNESCO Chair in Refugee Integration through Languages and the Arts, which promotes creative approaches to refugee inclusion.

Don’t Miss

Approaches to practice

Hear from Clinical Psychologist, Rosco Kasujja, about his experience of using creative approaches to work with communities of Congolese refugees in Uganda and Rwanda. 

Scroll to Top