مشترك

مناهج الممارسة:

رؤى الخبراء من التجربة

في ثلاث حلقات ، يشارك ممارسونا الخبراء رؤى من التجربة حول قيمة التدخلات الإبداعية لبناء المجتمع ومبادرات الصحة والرفاهية. تستكشف الحلقات المشاريع التي تم تسليمها في المملكة المتحدة وأوغندا والولايات المتحدة في مجموعة من السياقات من الإعدادات السريرية والمجتمعية إلى مستوطنات اللاجئين.

تشغيل الفيديو

إدوجي كلير روبرتسون

موسيقي ومعالج صوت | اسكتلندا

تتأمل إدوجي كلير روبرتسون، موسيقية ومعالجة صوتية وفنانة منتسبة إلى اليونسكو RILA عن تجاربها في استخدام الفنون في تنمية المجتمع والعمل في مجال الرفاهية. تشارك Edugie تجاربها في العمل على ثلاثة مشاريع مختلفة في المملكة المتحدة. توضح كيف يمكن للمشاريع القائمة على الفنون أن تمكن مجموعات متنوعة - من المجتمعات المهمشة إلى اللاجئين وطالبي اللجوء وآباء الأطفال حديثي الولادة - من الشعور بالرعاية والتواصل والتقدير من قبل المجتمع الأوسع.

تشغيل الفيديو

دون ماكون

أستاذ الصحة العامة | الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية

يشارك دون ماكون ، أستاذ الصحة العامة ومدير مركز الدراسات التأملية في جامعة ويست تشيستر ، بنسلفانيا ، تجربته في البيئات السريرية والتعليمية والمجتمعية. يستخدم دون الأساليب القائمة على الفنون لتشجيع اليقظة وتحسين الرفاهية بين مختلف الفئات المهمشة اجتماعيا ، بما في ذلك قدامى المحاربين المشردين وكبار السن الذين يسعون للتغلب على الشعور بالوحدة. يسلط دون الضوء على قيمة التدخلات الإبداعية في خلق مساحات آمنة للتعبير عن الذات.

تشغيل الفيديو

روسكو كاسوجا

أخصائي علم النفس السريري | أوغندا

يخبرنا روسكو كاسوجا، الطبيب ومدير قسم الصحة العقلية وعلم النفس المجتمعي في جامعة ماكيريري بأوغندا، عن COSTAR (العلاج الاجتماعي المجتمعي المكيف للاجئين) وهو مشروع قائم على الأبحاث مع اللاجئين الكونغوليين المقيمين في أوغندا ورواندا. يتأمل روسكو في كيفية تطور المبادرة القائمة على الفنون "Changwale's Got Talent" بشكل عضوي كجزء من المشروع ، وبناء الثقة والعلاقة بين الباحثين وأفراد المجتمع ، وخلق إرث من ممارسة الفنون من أجل الرفاهية في مخيمات اللاجئين حيث كانت COSTAR نشطة.

قد يعجبك أيضا

غرف الحياة

تعرف على مبادرة غرف الحياة المبتكرة من Merseycare والتي توفر الوصول إلى التعلم والأنشطة الإبداعية في المجتمع لتحسين الصحة العقلية والبدنية.

اليونسكو ريلا

تعرف على كرسي اليونسكو لدمج اللاجئين من خلال اللغات والفنون التابع لجامعة غلاسكو ، والذي يعزز النهج الإبداعية لإدماج اللاجئين.

لا تفوت

استكشاف الأدلة

تعرف على الممارسات الحالية في هذا المجال من جميع أنحاء العالم ، إلى جانب الأدلة على القيمة والآثار الإيجابية التي تحدثها التدخلات الفنية على الصحة والرفاهية.

انتقل إلى أعلى

SHARED

Approaches to practice:

expert insights from experience

In three episodes, our expert practitioners share insights from experience about the value of creative interventions for community building and health and well-being initiatives. Episodes explore projects delivered in the UK, Uganda and the US in a range of contexts from clinical and community-based settings to refugee settlements.

Play Video

Edugie Clare Robertson

Musician and Sound Healer | SCOTLAND

Edugie Clare Robertson, musician, sound healer and affiliate artist with UNESCO RILA reflects on her experiences of using the arts in community development and wellbeing work. Edugie shares her experiences of working on three different projects in the UK. She demonstrates how arts-based projects can enable varied groups – from marginalised communities, to refugees and asylum seekers, and parents of neonatal babies – to feel cared for, connected to, and valued by wider society.

Play Video

Don McCown

Professor of Public Health | USA

Don McCown, Professor of Public Health and Director of the Centre for Contemplative Studies at West Chester University, Pennsylvania, shares his experience in clinical, educational and community-based settings. Don has been using arts-based approaches to encourage mindfulness and improved wellbeing among various socially marginalised groups, including homeless veterans and elders seeking to overcome loneliness. Don highlights the value of creative interventions in creating safe spaces for self-expression.

Play Video

Rosco Kasujja

Clinical Psychologist | UGANDA

Rosco Kasujja, Clinician and Director for the Department of Mental Health and Community Psychology at Makerere University, Uganda, tells us about COSTAR (Community-based Sociotherapy Adapted for Refugees) a research-based project with Congolese refugees based in Uganda and Rwanda. Rosco reflects on how the arts-based initiative ‘Changwale’s Got Talent’ developed organically as part of the project, building trust and rapport between researchers and community members, and creating a legacy of arts practice for wellbeing in the refugee settlements where COSTAR was active.

You might also like

Life Rooms

Learn about Merseycare’s innovative Life Rooms initiative which offers access to learning and creative activities in the community to improve mental and physical health.

UNESCO RILA

Find out about the University of Glasgow’s UNESCO Chair in Refugee Integration through Languages and the Arts, which promotes creative approaches to refugee inclusion.

Don’t Miss

Explore the Evidence

Find out about current practice in the field from across the globe, alongside evidence of the value and positive impacts that arts interventions have on health and wellbeing.

Scroll to Top