مشترك

اليونسكو ريلا

يشجع مشروع اليونسكو وجامعة غلاسكو لإدماج اللاجئين من خلال اللغات والفنون (RILA) النهج الإبداعية والفنية لإدماج اللاجئين. يستكشف تعبيرات عدالة الهجرة ، بهدف تحسين رفاهية اللاجئين وكذلك تصميم السياسات التي تؤثر عليهم.

اليونسكو ريلا

يشجع مشروع اليونسكو وجامعة غلاسكو لإدماج اللاجئين من خلال اللغات والفنون (RILA) النهج الإبداعية والفنية لإدماج اللاجئين. يستكشف تعبيرات عدالة الهجرة ، بهدف تحسين رفاهية اللاجئين وكذلك تصميم السياسات التي تؤثر عليهم.

المزيد عن اليونسكو ريلا

استمع إلى بودكاست RILA لليونسكو: مجموعة من التأملات الأكاديمية والشعر والأصوات الأقل سماعا والقصص الشخصية للاستمتاع وتوسيع آفاقك.

ويهدف مشروع RILA، الذي تقوده رئيسة اليونسكو، الأستاذة أليسون فيبس، إلى تحسين الاندماج من خلال التعلم الإبداعي متعدد اللغات مع اللاجئين. يتألف فريق اليونسكو RILA من فنانين مقيمين وباحثين وإداريين متخصصين في المقالات الفكرية والتقارير والمخرجات الفنية والعروض والمنشآت الثقافية التي تعزز التنوع اللغوي والثقافي من خلال البحث والدعوة.

يتعلم المشروع من الشركاء وسياقاتهم الثقافية، لا سيما في الجنوب العالمي، الذين لديهم تجارب طويلة الأمد في مجال اللاجئين والهجرة وحيث تم تطوير القدرة على الصمود، غالبا في مواجهة الدمار اللغوي والثقافي الساحق.

يستخدم فريق RILA مجموعة متنوعة من الوسائط الإبداعية لتحقيق أهدافه القائمة على الأدلة. وهي توظف الرقص وتصميم الرقصات، على سبيل المثال، لتوضيح أشكال عدالة اللاجئين في الجنوب العالمي وكذلك المقابلات والشعر والقصص الشخصية. وقد تمت مشاركتها في جميع أنحاء العالم من خلال بودكاست اليونسكو RILA: أصوات التكامل.

استمع إلى بودكاست RILA لليونسكو: مجموعة من التأملات الأكاديمية والشعر والأصوات الأقل سماعا والقصص الشخصية للاستمتاع وتوسيع آفاقك.

أعتقد أنه من المهم تزويد الناس بمساحة آمنة حيث يمكنهم الانفتاح وتبادل القصص والتعلم من بعضهم البعض دون إصدار أحكام.

كيف بدأ العمل ...
كيف بدأ العمل

في أواخر عام 2016، دعيت جامعة غلاسكو للانضمام إلى شبكة كراسي اليونسكو، حيث أصبحت البروفيسورة أليسون فيبس أول رئيسة تركز مثل هذا البرنامج على إدماج اللاجئين، وأنشأت مشروع RILA.

منذ البداية، كان هدف أليسون هو أن تتعامل RILA مع اليونسكو هذا العمل بشكل جماعي، بدلا من كونه العمل الوحيد للرئيس. ترتكز أنشطة فريق RILA على الأبحاث الأصلية والعملية حول قيمة التواصل الإبداعي والثقافي في المجتمعات متعددة اللغات كأدوات لتحسين التكامل والتفاهم والرفاهية. تستكشف مشاريع المجموعة قوة الفن كقوة للتحرر والتعبير عن الذات وتحسين الصحة العقلية. على سبيل المثال، ركز مشروع المشاركة العامة "دورة اللاجئين"، الذي تم تنفيذه في عام 2018 مع شركتيه Sustrans و Bike for Good، على عكس أدوار المضيف واللاجئين لتشجيع التعاطف والترابط عبر المجتمعات في غلاسكو. ينتج فريق RILA أيضا أبحاثا وتقييمات جديدة لدعم الفهم القائم على الأدلة للهجرة وتجارب اللاجئين وعملية اللجوء من خلال الانتساب إلى شبكة غلاسكو للاجئين واللجوء والهجرة (GRAMNet) ومركز الهجرة من أجل التنمية والمساواة (MIDEQ).

لم أفكر أبدا في أنني سأشعر بما يعنيه الانتماء من خلال مشاعر الأمل. من الإيجابي أن [مدرسة الربيع RILA التابعة لليونسكو] توفر تجارب للنظر في هذا الأمر. لقد فتحت لي عالما جديدا.

توسيع العمل

توسيع العمل ...

منذ عام 2016 ، قدمت اليونسكو RILA مجموعة متزايدة من المشاريع والمبادرات. تقام برامج مدرسة الربيع الخاصة بهم منذ عام 2018 ، حيث تجمع الباحثين والموسيقيين والفنانين والطلاب معا لتحسين إحساسهم بالرفاهية والانتماء من خلال الأنشطة القائمة على الفنون. خلال جائحة COVID-19 ، كان هذا ذا أهمية خاصة حيث شارك المشاركون استراتيجيات إبداعية للمرونة والتواصل.

كان التلوين خارج الخطوط ، الذي تم إطلاقه في عام 2021 ، أول معرض فنون افتراضي لفريق RILA. وعرضت أعمالا من شبكة الفنانين المنتسبين ل RILA ، والتي عكست الدور الذي تلعبه الفنون واللغات في الجمع بين الناس وتحدي الزوار لتخيل ما يمكن أن يبدو عليه عالم مترابط وأكثر مضيافة. كما ساهم فريق اليونسكو في مجموعة واسعة من الشبكات الدولية التي تقدر الفنون كأدوات لا مثيل لها للتحول الإيجابي. وتشمل هذه الأعمال مختبر اليونسكو للفنون، الذي يسعى إلى تعميم الفنون والثقافة في العمل الإنساني والنهوض بحقوق الإنسان وكرامته.

قد يعجبك أيضا

مشوار أمل

تعرف على مشوار أمل، وهي مؤسسة خيرية يديرها المجتمع المحلي تستخدم الأنشطة القائمة على الفنون للعمل مع الأطفال والشباب اللاجئين في شمال لبنان.

غرف الحياة

تعرف على مبادرة غرف الحياة المبتكرة من Merseycare والتي توفر الوصول إلى التعلم والأنشطة الإبداعية في المجتمع لتحسين الصحة العقلية والبدنية.

لا تفوت

مناهج الممارسة

استمع إلى الموسيقي والمعالج الصوتي ، إدوجي كلير روبرتسون حول عملها في بناء المجتمع والرفاهية مع كبار السن ومجموعات اللاجئين والنساء بعد الولادة والأطفال حديثي الولادة.

انتقل إلى أعلى

SHARED

UNESCO RILA

UNESCO and the University of Glasgow’s Refugee Integration through Languages and the Arts (RILA) project promotes creative and artistic approaches to refugee inclusion. It explores expressions of migration justice, with the aim of improving the wellbeing of refugees as well as the design of policies affecting them.

UNESCO RILA

UNESCO and the University of Glasgow’s Refugee Integration through Languages and the Arts (RILA) project promotes creative and artistic approaches to refugee inclusion. It explores expressions of migration justice, with the aim of improving the wellbeing of refugees as well as the design of policies affecting them.

More about UNESCO RILA

Listen to the UNESCO RILA podcast: A collection of academic musings, poetry, lesser heard voices and personal stories to enjoy and expand you horizons.

Led by UNESCO Chair, Professor Alison Phipps, the RILA project aims at improving integration through creative, multilingual learning with refugees. The UNESCO RILA team is comprised of artists-in-residence, researchers and administrators who specialise in think-pieces and reports, artistic outputs, performances and cultural installations that promote linguistic and cultural diversity through research and advocacy.

The project learns from partners and their cultural contexts, particularly those in the Global South, which have long-term refugee and migratory experiences and where resilience has been developed, often in the face of overwhelming linguistic and cultural destruction.

The RILA team uses a variety of creative media to achieve its evidence-based objectives. It employs dance and choreography, for example, to illustrate forms of refugee justice in the Global South as well as interviews, poetry and  personal stories. These have been shared worldwide through the UNESCO RILA podcast: The Sounds of Integration.

Listen to the UNESCO RILA podcast: A collection of academic musings, poetry, lesser heard voices and personal stories to enjoy and expand you horizons.

I believe that it is important to provide people with a safe space where they can open up, share stories and learn from each other without judgement.

How the work started
How the work started

In late 2016, the University of Glasgow was invited to join the network of UNESCO Chairs, where Professor Alison Phipps became the first Chair to centre such a programme on refugee integration, establishing the RILA project.

From the outset, Alison’s aim was for UNESCO RILA to approach this work collectively, as opposed to its being the sole work of a Chair. The RILA team’s activities are underpinned by original and practical research on the value of creative and intercultural communication in multilingual communities as tools for better integration, understanding and wellbeing. The group’s projects explore the power of art as a force for liberation, self-expression and improving mental health. Their public engagement project ‘Refugee Cycle’, undertaken in 2018 with partners Sustrans and Bike for Good, for example, focussed on reversing the roles of host and refugee to encourage empathy and interconnectedness across communities in Glasgow. The RILA team also produces new research and evaluations to support evidence-based understandings of migration, refugee experiences, and the asylum process through affiliations with the Glasgow Refugee, Asylum and Migration Network (GRAMNet) and the Migration for Development and Equality Hub (MIDEQ).

I never thought that I would feel what it means to belong through feelings of hope. It is positive that the [UNESCO RILA Spring School] provides experiences to consider this. It opened a new world for me.

Expanding the work

Expanding the work ...

Since 2016, UNESCO RILA has delivered a growing diversity of projects and initiatives. Their Spring School programmes have taken place since 2018, bringing researchers, musicians, artists, and students together to improve their sense of wellbeing and belonging through arts-based activities. During the COVID-19 pandemic, this was of particular importance with participants sharing creative strategies for resilience and connection.

Colouring outside the Lines, launched in 2021, was the RILA team’s first virtual arts exhibition. It showcased work from RILA’s Affiliate Artist Network, which reflected on the role arts and languages play in bringing people together and challenged visitors to imagine what an interconnected and more hospitable world could look like. The UNESCO RILA team has also contributed to a broader range of international networks that value the arts as unparalleled tools for positive transformation. These include UNESCO Art-Lab, which seeks to mainstream arts and culture in humanitarianism and the advancement of human rights and dignity.

You might also like

Mishwar Amal

Learn about Mishwar Amal, a community-run charity using arts-based activities to work with refugee children and youth in North Lebanon.

Life Rooms

Find out about Merseycare’s innovative Life Rooms initiative which offers access to learning and creative activities in the community to improve mental and physical health.

Don’t Miss

Approaches to Practice

Hear from Musician and Sound Healer, Edugie Clare Robertson about her community building and wellbeing work delivered with elders, refugee groups, postnatal women and neonatal babies.

Scroll to Top