مشترك

رفاهية الغابة

أنشأ Open Aye ، وهو متخصص في التصوير الفوتوغرافي الاجتماعي في غلاسكو ، برنامج رفاهية الغابة (WOW) لربط المجتمعات والغابات والإبداع لصالح الناس والكوكب. تجمع الجلسات الناس معا في الغابات الحضرية لتبادل الخبرات في الطبيعة.

رفاهية الغابة

أنشأ Open Aye ، وهو متخصص في التصوير الفوتوغرافي الاجتماعي في غلاسكو ، برنامج رفاهية الغابة (WOW) لربط المجتمعات والغابات والإبداع لصالح الناس والكوكب. تجمع الجلسات الناس معا في الغابات الحضرية لتبادل الخبرات في الطبيعة.

المزيد عن رفاهية الغابة

تشغيل الفيديو

تعرف على المزيد حول برنامج Open Aye's Wellbeing of the Woods وكيف تم تكييفه أثناء الإغلاق في 2020/21.

ابتكرت Open Aye Wellbeing of the Woods (WOW) في عام 2017 ، لتوفير ورش عمل تصوير تشاركية قائمة على الطبيعة ، لمجموعات متنوعة في غلاسكو ، اسكتلندا. ينصب تركيز المشروع على تسهيل الإبداع في الغابات بحساسية. تقدم الجلسات جولات تصوير جماعية جيدة لتحسين الصحة البدنية والعقلية ، مع تعريف العديد من الأشخاص أيضا بالغابات الحضرية الاسكتلندية لأول مرة.
يعاني العديد من المشاركين في WOW من مشاكل مع اعتلال الصحة العقلية ، تتراوح من القلق والاكتئاب إلى اضطراب ما بعد الصدمة. تم تجنيد المشاركين من المنظمات الشريكة ، بما في ذلك جمعية غلاسكو للصحة العقلية (GAMH) ، والمجلس الاسكتلندي للاجئين (SRC) ، والصليب الأحمر البريطاني (BRC) وخدمة أبرلور للوصاية الاسكتلندية (SGS) وغيرها. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تم عقد عدد من الجلسات كجزء من مهرجانات فنون الصحة العقلية الاسكتلندية التابعة لمؤسسة الصحة العقلية ، 2017-2019. مع هؤلاء الشركاء ، توفر Open Aye مشاريع ذات مخرجات علاجية وبحثية ودعوية تؤثر بشكل إيجابي على رفاهية الأفراد المشاركين.
تشغيل الفيديو

تعرف على المزيد حول برنامج Open Aye's Wellbeing of the Woods وكيف تم تكييفه أثناء الإغلاق في 2020/21.

ساعدني مشروع رفاهية الغابة على رؤية الأشياء بشكل مختلف. أن تكون مبدعا في الغابة ... يسمح لك بتفسيرك الخاص للعالم ...

كيف بدأ العمل ...
كيف بدأ العمل

تعمل Open Aye مع المؤسسات الاجتماعية والجمعيات الخيرية والمجموعات المجتمعية منذ عام 2010. تعرض المنظمة إنشاء مشاريع صور تشاركية حول أي قضية أو حاجة أو مجموعة وقد وثقت الآثار الإيجابية لعملها على مجتمعات متنوعة من المشاركين.

يتبع مشروع WOW نموذج 5 طرق للرفاهية التابع لمؤسسة الاقتصاد الجديد: الاتصال ، والعطاء ، والنشاط ، والانتباه ، ومواصلة التعلم. يوفر استخدام المنهجيات الإبداعية في بيئة الغابات تحفيزا حسيا طبيعيا يعزز حالة مهدئة من الاسترخاء والتأملي والتنشيط. تعتقد Open Aye أنه في حالة التدفق هذه يمكن أن يحدث التحول ، مما يحسن الرفاهية الشخصية. يستخدم المشروع أساليب بحث العمل الاجتماعي لتحديد فهم المجموعات المختلفة للرفاهية ويستكشف كيف يمكن تعزيزها من خلال الممارسة الإبداعية في بيئة الغابات. تشمل الفوائد المستدامة لهذا العمل الجماعي الإبداعي في الغابات ما يلي: تعزيز قدرة الشخص على رؤية الأشياء بشكل مختلف. إعطاء شعور بالمنظور ؛ إنشاء وتعزيز واستدعاء الذكريات الإيجابية ؛ تعزيز العلاقات الشخصية ، وتحسين احترام الذات ، والنمو الشخصي والمشاركة في الإشراف البيئي.

أعاني من القلق. أحاول محاربته. ساعدتني هذه الدورة في قلقي وأخرجتني ... ذهبت إلى هذه الدورة قلقة مما يمكن توقعه ولكنها كانت مريحة للغاية وتجربة رائعة. تعلمت كيفية استخدام الكاميرا ، وكيفية صنع القصص بالصور. كما سلط الضوء على جوانب مختلفة من التشرد بالنسبة لي.

توسيع العمل

توسيع العمل ...

حتى الآن ، شارك حوالي 500 شخص ، من دول 25 ، في زيارات 400 + إلى المساحات الخضراء. يمكن الوصول إلى جولات التصوير هذه مجانا ، وذلك بفضل الدعم والتمويل من (على سبيل المثال) الغابات الاسكتلندية ، ومؤسسة كورا ، وصندوق غلاسكو للصحة العقلية والرفاهية ومن خلال عمولات من مختلف الشركاء الخيريين.

ثلاثة أرباع المشاركين في WOW هم لاجئون يعيشون في اسكتلندا أو يبحثون عن ملاذ. بالإضافة إلى فوائد الصحة البدنية والعقلية المعتادة لممارسة الرياضة والإبداع ، فإن مشروع WOW يفسح المجال لخلق مساحات اجتماعية آمنة للأشخاص الذين قد لا يعرفون بعضهم البعض (أو حتى يتحدثون نفس اللغة) للالتقاء ، والحصول على تجربة جماعية للبحث عن الجمال في العالم الطبيعي.

بالنسبة لمجموعات اللاجئين ، أضاف مشروع WOW فوائد توفير ESOL (اللغة الإنجليزية للمتحدثين بلغات أخرى) ، وتوجيه الأقران ، وتبادل المهارات الرقمية ، والخبرة التطوعية ، والتوجيه والاندماج.

قد يعجبك أيضا

مشوار أمل

تعرف على مشوار أمل، وهي مؤسسة خيرية يديرها المجتمع المحلي تستخدم الأنشطة القائمة على الفنون للعمل مع الأطفال والشباب اللاجئين في شمال لبنان.

اليونسكو ريلا

تعرف على كرسي اليونسكو لدمج اللاجئين من خلال اللغات والفنون التابع لجامعة غلاسكو ، والذي يعزز النهج الإبداعية لإدماج اللاجئين.

لا تفوت

مناهج الممارسة

استمع إلى عالم النفس السريري، روسكو كاسوجا، عن تجربته في استخدام الأساليب الإبداعية للعمل مع مجتمعات اللاجئين الكونغوليين في أوغندا ورواندا. 

انتقل إلى أعلى

SHARED

Wellbeing of the Woods

Glasgow-based socially engaged photography specialists, Open Aye created the Wellbeing of the Woods (WOW) programme to connect communities, woodlands and creativity for the benefit of people and the planet. Sessions bring people together in urban forests to share experiences in nature.

Wellbeing of the Woods

Glasgow-based socially engaged photography specialists, Open Aye created the Wellbeing of the Woods (WOW) programme to connect communities, woodlands and creativity for the benefit of people and the planet. Sessions bring people together in urban forests to share experiences in nature.

More about Wellbeing of the Woods

Play Video

Learn more about Open Aye’s Wellbeing of the Woods programme and how it was adapted during lockdown in 2020/21.

Open Aye devised Wellbeing of the Woods (WOW) in 2017, to provide nature-based participatory photography workshops, to diverse groups in Glasgow, Scotland. The project’s focus is to sensitively facilitate creativity in woodlands. The sessions offer feel-good group photo walks to improve physical and mental health, whilst also introducing many people to Scottish urban forests for the first time.
Many WOW participants have had issues with mental ill health, varying from anxiety and depression to post traumatic stress disorder. Participants have been recruited from partner organisations, including Glasgow Association of Mental Health (GAMH), Scottish Refugee Council (SRC), The British Red Cross (BRC) and Aberlour Scottish Guardianship Service (SGS) among others. In addition, a number of sessions have taken place as part of the Mental Health Foundation’s Scottish Mental Health Arts Festivals, 2017-2019. With these partners, Open Aye provides projects with therapeutic, research and advocacy outputs that positively influence the wellbeing of the individuals that take part.
Play Video

Learn more about Open Aye’s Wellbeing of the Woods programme and how it was adapted during lockdown in 2020/21.

The Wellbeing of the Woods project helped me to see things differently. Being creative in the woods … It allows you your own interpretation of the world…

How the work started
How the work started

Open Aye has been working with social enterprises, charities and community groups since 2010. The organisation offers to create participatory photo projects around any issue, need or group and has documented the positive impacts of its work upon diverse communities of participants.

The WOW project follows the New Economics Foundation’s 5 Ways to Wellbeing model: Connect, Give, Be Active, Take Notice & Keep Learning. Using creative methodologies in a woodland environment provides a natural sensory stimulation that fosters a calming state of meditative relaxation and invigoration. Open Aye believes that it is in this flow state that transformation can occur, improving personal wellbeing. The project uses social action research methods to identify different groups’ understandings of wellbeing and explores how these could be enhanced by creative practice in a woodland environment. Sustained benefits of this creative woodland group work include: strengthening a person’s ability to see things differently; giving a sense of perspective; the creation, enhancement and recalling of positive memories; fostering interpersonal relationships, improved self-esteem, personal growth and engagement in environmental stewardship.

I suffer from anxiety. I am trying to combat it. This course helped me with my anxiety and got me out and about … I went to this course worrying what to expect but it was very relaxing and a great experience. I learned how to use a camera, how to make stories with pictures. It also highlighted different sides of homelessness to me.

Expanding the work

Expanding the work ...

To date, around 500 people, from 25 countries, have taken part in 400+ visits to green spaces. These photo walks are free to access, thanks to support and funding from (for example) Scottish Forestry, Corra Foundation, Glasgow Mental Health & Wellbeing Fund and through commissions from various charity partners.

Three quarters of WOW participants are refugees, living in Scotland, or are seeking sanctuary. In addition to the usual physical and mental health benefits of exercise and creativity, the WOW project lends itself to creating safe social spaces for people who may not know each other (or even speak the same language) to come together, and have the collective experience of seeking out beauty in the natural world.

For refugee groups, the WOW project has added benefits of ESOL provision (English for Speakers of Other Languages), peer mentoring, digital skills sharing, volunteering experience, orientation and integration.

You might also like

Mishwar Amal

Learn about Mishwar Amal, a community-run charity using arts-based activities to work with refugee children and youth in North Lebanon.

UNESCO RILA

Find out about the University of Glasgow’s UNESCO Chair in Refugee Integration through Languages and the Arts, which promotes creative approaches to refugee inclusion.

Don’t Miss

Approaches to Practice

Hear from Clinical Psychologist, Rosco Kasujja, about his experience of using creative approaches to work with communities of Congolese refugees in Uganda and Rwanda. 

Scroll to Top